Zachry TAMU Logo TAMUQ
 Home | About A&M | Zachry College of Engineering| TAMUQ| ACIM Lab | TTI |                                 

HomeAwardsResearchResearch TeamCoursesPublicationsResumePhoto Gallery

Research Fellows

Dr. Emad Kassem (Ph.D., Texas A&M University, USA); January 2009 present.

Dr. Srinath Iyengar (Ph.D., Cambridge University, UK); May 2009 present.

Dr. Loujaine Mehrez (Ph.D  University of Southampton); May 2012 present.

Dr. Zhengrong Zhang (Ph.D. Yokohama National University); May 2012 present.

Dr. Reginald Kogbara (Ph.D., Cambridge University, UK); April 2012 present.

Mr. Mohammed Sadeq (M.Sc University of Manchester); February 2012-present.

Dr. Chien-Wei Huang (Ph.D., Texas A&M University, USA); January 2009 August 2011.

Ms. Ana Rodriguez (B.Sc., Universidad Simon Bolivar, Venezuela); May 2010 June 2011.


Ph.D Students(+ indicates co-advised students)

Arif Chowdhury; Doctor of Engineering, (In Progress)

Maryam Shakiba+; Doctor of Philosophy, (In Progress)

Taesun You+; Doctor of Philosophy, (In Progress)

 Ahmed Awad; Doctor of Philosophy (In Progress)

 Husam Sadeq+; Doctor of Philosophy, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom (In Progress).

 Daniel Castillo+; Doctor of Philosophy, University of Los Andes, Colombia (In Progress).



Laith Tashman; Doctor of Philosophy; December 2003 (Assistant Professor, University of Jordan, Jordan, Formerly Assistant Professor, Washington State University, USA)

Ala Abbas+; Doctor of Philosophy, August 2004 (Assistant Professor, University of Akron, USA)

Aslam Al-Omari; Doctor of Philosophy, December 2004 (Assistant Professor, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia)

Taleb Al-Rousan; Doctor of Philosophy, December 2004 (Assistant Professor, Hashemite University, Jordan)

Samer Dessouky; Doctor of Philosophy, May 2005 (Assistant Professor, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA)

Shadi Saadeh; Doctor of Philosophy, December 2005 (Assistant Professor, California State University at Long Beach, USA)

Edith Arambula; Doctor of Philosophy, May 2007 (Research Scientist, Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center, Federal Highway Administration, USA)

Chien-Wei Huang; Doctor of Philosophy, December 2008 (Post Doctoral Fellow, Zachry Department of Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University, USA)

Emad Kassem; Doctor of Philosophy, December 2008 (Assistant Transportation Scientist, Texas Transportation Institute, Texas A&M University, USA)

Enad Mahmoud; Doctor of Philosophy, May 2009 (Research Associate, Department of Civil Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)

Silvia Caro; Doctor of Philosophy, December 2009 (Assistant Professor, Universidad de Los Andes, Colombia).

Saradhi Koneru+; Doctor of Philosophy, August 2010

Jonathan Howson; Doctor of Philosophy, August 2011

Niranjanan Somadevan; Master of Science, May 2000

Laith Tashman;  Master of Science, December 2000

Lisa James; Master of Science, May 2001

Samer Dessouky; Master of Science, December 2001

Thomas Fletcher; Master of Science, May 2002

Shadi Saadeh; Master of Science, May 2002

Chandan Chandan+; Master of Science, August 2002

 Brain Bayne; Master of Science, August 2003

Adhara Castleblanco; Master of Science, August 2004

Corey Zollinger; Master of Science, May 2005

Manjula Bathina; Master of Science, May 2005

Emad Kassem; Master of Science, August 2005

Jeremy McGahan; Master of Science, December 2005

Dennis Gatchalian; Master of Science, December 2005

Enad Mahmoud; Master of Science, December 2005

Jonathan Howson; Master of Engineering, December 2006

Anthony Luce, Master of Science, December 2006

Saradhi Koneru, Master of Science, Mechanical Engineering, December 2006

Harsha Nagarajan, Master of Engineering, August 2008.

Michael Graham+, Master of Science, May 2009.

Andrew Muras+, Master of Science, December 2009.

Leslie Gates, Master of Science, May 2010.

 Pedro Soares+, Master of Science, August 2010.


Last modified   August,  2012