The Geo-Institute Logo


Home

Members

News

Minutes

Conferences

Publications

Lnks

 

Links

Organizations on Scour

 

            ASCE EWRI (Environmental and Water Resources Institute)

                        Brian Parsons, Director, bparsons@asce.org

 

            ASCE COPRI (Coasts, Oceans, Ports, Rivers Institute)

                        Patricia S. Brown, Director, pbrown@asce.org  

            ASCE SEI (Structural Engineering Institute)

                        Jim Rossberg, Manager of Technical Activities, jrossberg@asce.org

 

            ISSMGE (International Society on Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering)

                        Jean-Louis Briaud, Chair: Geotechnics of Soil Erosion, jbriaud@tamu.edu

 

            IECA (International Erosion Control Association)

                        Sherri Dunlap, Vice President, sld@hcfcd.co.harris.tx.us

 

            ICOLD (International Commission on Large Dams)

                        Kaare Hoeg, Past President, Kaare.Hoeg@ngi.no

 

            FHWA (Federal Highway Administration)

                        Jorge Pagan, Head of Hydraulics, jorge.pagan@fhwa.dot.gov

 

            ASAE (American Society of Agricultural Engineers)

                        Kerry Robinson, Chair: SW-22, Kerry.Robinson@ftw.nrcs.usda.gov

 

            TRB A2A03 Committee  on Hydrology, Hydraulics and Water Quality

                        Brian Roberts, Chair, WRCBCR@aol.com

 

 

Please send your questions, comments or request for additional information to:

Prof. Jean-Louis Briaud
Department of Civil Engineering
Texas A&M University
3136 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3136

Telephone: (979) 845-4414

Email: jbriaud@tamu.edu