The Geo-Institute Logo


Home

Members

News

Minutes

Conferences

Publications

Lnks

 

Members

GEO-INSTITUTE OF ASCE
TECHNICAL COMMITTEE ON
GEOTECHNICS OF SOIL EROSION

Preliminary Membership List
May 28, 2003

Chair: Jean-Louis Briaud
Secretary: Giovanna Biscontin
Membership: Beatrice Hunt

Jean-Louis Briaud
(Texas A&M University)

briaud@tamu.edu

Giovanna Biscontin
(Texas A&M University)

gbiscontin@tamu.edu

Beatrice Hunt
(Hardesty & Hanover, LLP)

bhunt@hardesty-hanover.com

Dean Durkee
(Golder Associates Inc., Arizona)

Ddurkee@golder.com

Isam Shahrour
(Univ of Lille, France)

Isam.Shahrour@eudi.fr

Andrew Heydinger
(Univ of Toledo, Ohio)

aheyding@eng.utoledo.edu

Stanley Vitton
(Michigan Tech., Michigan)

vitton@mtu.edu

Tuncer Edil
(Univ of Wisconsin, Wisconsin)

edil@engr.wisc.edu

Asadul Chowdhury
(Southwest Res. Inst., Texas)

achowdhury@cnwra.swri.edu

Carlton Ho
(Univ of Massachusetts, Mass)

ho@ecs.umass.edu

Donald Gray
(Univ of Michigan, Michigan)

dhgray@engin.umich.edu

Pete Robichaud
(USDA Forest Service, Idaho)

probichaud@fs.fed.us

Paul Cosentino
(Florida Tech, Florida)

cosentin@fit.edu

Larry Gatto
(USArmy COE, CRREL, New Hamp.)

lgatto@crrel.usace.army.mil

Susan Cannon
(USGS, Colorado)

cannon@usgs,gov

Mark Palmer
(CALTRANS)

Mark_Palmer@dot.ca.gov

Riyad Wahab
(Illinois DOT)

wahabrm@nt.dot.state.il.us

Njoroge Wainaina
(North Carolina DOT)

nwainaina@dot.state.nc.us

Stan Davis
(Maryland SHA)

SDavis6@sha.state.md.us

John Boynton
(Minnesota DOT)

John.Boynton@dot.state.mn.us

Mark McClelland
(Texas DOT)

MMCCLELL@mailgw.dot.state.tx.us

Khulanand Jha
(Indiana DOT)

KJHA@indot.state.in.us

Radoslaw L. Michalowski
(U. of Michigan)

rlmich@umich.edu

 

Bob Shattuck
(Vermont DOT)

Bob.Shattuck@state.vt.us

Stephen G. Wright
(U. of Texas, Austin)

swright@mail.utexas.edu

Peter Sletten

psletten@road2.cflhd.gov

Jean M.E. Audibert
(Fugro McClelland Inc., Texas)

JAudibert@fugro.com

Jaime Suarez Diaz
(U. de Santander, Colombia, S.A.)

erosion@epm.net.co

Richard D. Woods
(U. of Michigan, Michigan)

rdw@engin.umich.edu

Deborah Goodings
(U. of Maryland, Maryland)

goodings@eng.umd.edu

Jeffrey R. Keaton
(AMEC, California)

jeff.keaton@amec.com

Dr. John Rowland

US DoI Minerals Management Service

John.Rowland@mms.gov

Friends

Riyad M. Wahab
(Illinois DOT) 
WahabRM@nt.dot.state.il.us
Ali Khan
(STV Inc.)
KhanA@stvinc.com
Julie Shang
(The University of Western Ontario)
jqshang@uwo.ca
Cathy C. Avila
(Avila and Associates, California)
macavila@ix.netcom.com
Elizabeth M. Smith
(Sierra Blanca Constructors)
lsmith@kleinfelder.com
Scot Litke
(ADSC)
slitke@adsc-iadf.com

Contacts with other organizations

ASCE EWRI
(Environmental and Water Resources Institute)

Brian Parsons
Director

bparsons@asce .org

ASCE COPRI
(Coasts, Oceans, Ports, Rivers Institute)

Patricia S. Brown
Director

pbrown@asce.org

ASCE SEI
(Structural Engineering Institute)

Jim Rossberg
Manager of Technical Activities

jrossberg@asce.org

ISSMGE
(International Society on Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering)

Jean-Louis Briaud
Chair: Geotechnics of Soil Erosion

briaud@tamu.edu

IECA
(International Erosion Control Association)

Sherri Dunlap
Vice President

sld@hcfcd.co.harris.tx.us

ICOLD
(International Commission on Large Dams)

Kaare Hoeg
Past President

Kaare.Hoeg@ngi.no

FHWA
(Federal Highway Administration)

Jorge Pagan
Head of Hydraulics

jorge.pagan@fhwa.dot.gov

ASAE
(American Society of Agricultural Engineers)

Kerry Robinson
Chair: SW-22

Kerry.Robinson@ftw.nrcs.usda.gov

Please send your questions, comments or request for additional information to:

Prof. Jean-Louis Briaud
Department of Civil Engineering
Texas A&M University
3136 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3136

Telephone: (979) 845-4414

Email: jbriaud@tamu.edu